Santa Claus

And then It was Us...

Santa Claus

And then It was Us...

Snowman

I was a snowman

Made of two children’s love

Who lived under the snow for a day and a half

Before the sun melt him down

When one sixth of my time passed

I learnt how to read

And I read about children’s love

When two sixth of my life passed

I became a man

For I had been with my first snow-woman

I was a child when half of my life passed

And I had a love,

With whom I made another snow-man

And I saw my snowman

Live under the snow

For the other half of my life (half of a day and a half)

Till sun came up and melt me down

But the child wasn’t there to watch me melt

For there was a brand new snowman to be built

 

Milad Kamkar

نظرات 2 + ارسال نظر
mohammad ali hashemi چهارشنبه 3 آبان‌ماه سال 1391 ساعت 18:51

hello brother i don`t know whether you check this blof or not but, honestly your poetry was nice. i really enjoyed it.
best wishes

Santa دوشنبه 8 آبان‌ماه سال 1391 ساعت 11:06

Tnx mohammad ali...actually, the blog was abandoned for a very long time, almost a year... however, a few days ago,the closest person to me asked me to upload something in the blog and well, i think i may re-consider my position about the blog...

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد