Santa Claus

And then It was Us...

Santa Claus

And then It was Us...

A very old short story, for a very old friend and BROTHER

"Bang…"

 

Bang…

It was the last sound I heard! Bang. But was it the big bang's sound? What bang was it?

 

 

Bang and everything went black.

I woke up in the street. It was still dark. I don’t know how much I had slept, but wait…

I don’t have a bed! Why am I on air?

 

I was floating on air.

I turned around. There was a man with his rifle. I thought I knew him. There was smoke coming out of his gun and that meant he had just used it. I turned, ah…

There was a slaughtered man on the pavement. Two holes, one in his head and the other in his heart.

Bang, Bang…

I remembered. It wasn’t one shot, it wasn't two…

Bang, bang…

The gun was aimed on me…

Suddenly everything went gray… nothing had color anymore… I could only see in black and white…

The black blood of mine on the black pavement…

I ran toward me…but…

It was disgusting…

I shook myself to wake me up, but I didn’t move; I was already gone.

I looked around, the man was still there. He had the gun in his hand…

I shouted "why?"

And then ran toward him to hit him…

But I passed through him.

Why you stupid bastard…why, why, why… I shouted and then I started to hit him, but nothing happened… he still had his gun in his hand…

I was gone and he had to pay, but there was nobody in the street to avenge me. It was after midnight, nobody was in the street…

He ran toward me and emptied my pockets…

I was crying…

Why? Because of money? You killed me… because of my money? I didn’t want to die for such a trifle reason…

Then he ran and I followed him. I ran and just followed him…

"You have to die…" I shouted.

He stopped for a second and ran again.

"You have to die…"

"Who are you?" He shouted.

"I am me. You killed me… you must die…"

He shook his head so hard and ran again.

"You killed me, you have to die…" I could think of nothing else, but to shout and shout and shout the same sentence… "You have to die…"

He ran and ran till he arrived to an apartment… he got his keys out of his pocket…

"You have to die…"

He opened the door…

"You have to die…"

 He went inside…

"You have to die…"

With every single step of him I would shout: "you have to die…"

He started to cry… but it wasn’t enough…

"You have to die…"

He cried for an hour and I was shouting "you have to die" during the whole hour…

"You have to die…"

He went to wash his face and I shouted: "you have to die…"

"Who are you? What do you want of me?"

"You have to die…"

"What do you wannnnt?" he shouted nervously and desperately…

But I just shouted: "you have to die…

"How?"

He sobbed so badly.

"The way as you did. Kill yourself." I shouted.

 He sat on the toilet's floor and started to cry worse…

"You have to die…"

"You have to die…"

"You have to die…"

"You have to die…"

Every second I was shouting with rage… "You have to die…"

He drew out his gun…

"You have to die..." I was just angry…

He aimed himself…

"You have to die…"

He shot himself and fell dead on the ground…

He woke up… just like me…

He just had time to stand up… and then he fell into an abyss which appeared from the thin air and vanished in it again.

He was gone… but I was still angry…

I was still angry and thirsty. I needed to kill… I needed to kill!

 A young woman came into the room and saw the man… she started to scream…

And I shouted: "You have to die…"

نظرات 2 + ارسال نظر
Masoud سه‌شنبه 9 آبان‌ماه سال 1391 ساعت 00:55 http://www.literachair.mihanblog.com

We look for a reason all the time, maybe since the big-head Aristotle made up the crappy logic of his. We look for reason on and on until we forget the phenomenon in the first place; and that would not be us anymore... but a wandering ghost
- - - - - -
good job, bro

یه دوست سه‌شنبه 23 آبان‌ماه سال 1391 ساعت 23:55

سلام مثل همیشه خوب نوشتی.هم structure ش خوب بود هم vocab ش یعنی عالی بود. بعضی وقتها واسه فهمیدن بعضی از جمله ها مجبورم دست به دامن دیکشنری شم مثلا واسه خوندن نظرات آقا حمید. چطور میتونم vocab م رو به اندازه شما قوی کنم؟ writing مو چی؟

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد